Bradkillzombies's Blog

Bargain Bin #2

Posted in Bargain bin, British Sea Power, Sons & Daughters, Weezer by bradkillzombies on September 20, 2009

Yesterday I went on my 2nd bargain bin trip in the past week and it was also a great success. I remembered the other day that I had searched through a pretty cool bargain bin at this book store (seriously probably 7 years ago) in

P6070006

West Chester. Since Helen, my girlfriend, loves books I figured it was an easy sell to drag her along to. I actually think yesterdays finds were better then last time at Disc World.

The music store portion of Chester County Book Company actually had a cd-singles bargain bin… which is like (for me) the highly coveted bin of bargain bins. There were some gems I had to skip over because I just felt they weren’t worthy enough, like a Placebo single & a Deftones single (which had another live version of my own summer, GAH!)

 

So today I found a really really awesome single from British Sea Power’s 2nd LP “Open Season” along with a mediocre single for Weezer’s “We are all on drugs” (i wanted to hear the beverly hills remix) and lastly Sons & Daughters with “Taste the last girl” with a b-side I didn’t even know existedR-1288929-1207088709

so (quickly) here some new bargain bin love… don’t expect another one of these for a little while.

British Sea Power “It Ended On An Oily Stage” Single
When I Go Out (evangeline session)
Crystal Horse

Weezer “We Are All On Drugs” Single
Beverly Hills (urbanix remix)

Sons & Daughters “Taste The Last Girl” Single
Stranger Song

Leave a comment